TwitterFacebook

Floyd Mayweather vs Conor McGregor: A list of live events for fight fans

Press Release

The article that you're about to read is an official announcement issued to Ring News 24 to publish as a press release.

KO Boxing Forum

TUESDAY, AUG. 22 – Grand Arrivals

4:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. PT from Toshiba Plaza at T-Mobile Arena

Note: No Internet streaming coverage of Grand Arrivals

See Also

Satellite Window: 4 – 6:30 p.m. ET / 1 – 3:30 p.m. PT. Approx. 30 minutes

Satellite Coordinates: Satellite: HD – Ku-band Path; Satellite: AMC-15, tr. 9K, Slot A18; Location: 105 degrees west; Downlink Freq.: 11871 MHz Vertical; Bandwidth: 18 MHz; Modulation: DVBS-2, 8PSK; FEC Rate: 2/3; Symbol Rate: 15 Msym/s; Data Rate: 29.709543 mbps; Pilots: Off; Rolloff: 20%; Video: HD 1080i / 59.94 / 16:9; Compression: MPEG-2; Chroma: 4:2:0; Audio Bit Rate: 384 kbits; 256: Ch. 1: English Stereo Left; (Stereo) Ch. 2: English Stereo Right

Note: No Internet streaming coverage of Grand Arrivals

WEDNESDAY, AUG. 23 – Main Event Final Press Conference

4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT from KA Theater at MGM Grand

SHOWTIME Sports Pre-Show Begins At 3:45 p.m. ET / 12:45 p.m. PT

Satellite Window: 3:30 – 5:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 – 2:30 p.m. PT. Approx. 30 minutes

Satellite Coordinates: HD – Ku-band Path; Satellite: AMC-15, tr. 9K, Slot A18; Location: 105 degrees west; Downlink Freq.: 11871 MHz Vertical; Bandwidth: 18 MHz; Modulation: DVBS-2, 8PSK; FEC Rate: 2/3; Symbol Rate: 15 Msym/s; Data Rate: 29.709543 mbps; Pilots: Off; Roll off: 20%; Video: HD 1080i / 59.94 / 16:9; Compression: MPEG-2; Chroma: 4:2:0; Video PID: 308; Audio Bit Rate: 384 kbits; 256: Ch. 1: English Stereo Left; (Stereo) Ch. 2: English Stereo Right

THURSDAY, AUG. 24 – Undercard Final Press Conference

3 p.m. ET / Noon PT from Copperfield Theater at MGM Grand

SHOWTIME Sports Pre-Show Begins At 2:45 p.m. ET / 11:45 a.m. PT

Satellite Window: 2:15 – 5:30 p.m. ET / 11:15 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. PT. Approx. 30 minutes

Satellite Coordinates: HD – Ku-band Path; Satellite: AMC-15, tr. 9K, Slot A18; Location: 105 degrees west; Downlink Freq.: 11871 MHz Vertical; Bandwidth: 18 MHz; Modulation: DVBS-2, 8PSK; FEC Rate: 2/3; Symbol Rate: 15 Msym/s; Data Rate: 29.709543 mbps; Pilots: Off; Roll off: 20%; Video: HD 1080i / 59.94 / 16:9; Compression: MPEG-2; Chroma: 4:2:0; Video PID: 308; Audio Bit Rate: 384 kbits; 256: Ch. 1: English Stereo Left; (Stereo) Ch. 2: English Stereo Right

FRIDAY, AUG. 25 – WEIGH-IN LIVE MAYWEATHER vs. McGREGOR

Live on SHOWTIME: 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT from T-Mobile Arena

Satellite Window: 5:30 – 7 p.m. ET / 2:30 – 4 p.m. PT. Approx. 30 minutes

Satellite Coordinates: HD – C-band Path; Satellite: Galaxy-16, tr. 22C; Location: 99 degrees west; Downlink Freq.: 4140 MHz Vertical; Bandwidth: 36 MHz; Modulation: DVBS, QPSK; FEC Rate: 5/6; Symbol Rate: 26.47 Msym/s; Data Rate: 40.656536 mbps; Roll off: 35%; Video: HD 1080i / 59.94 / 16:9; Compression: MPEG-2; Chroma: 4:2:0; Captioning: YES – 708; Video PID: 308 (Encoder set to Maximize/ Auto Fill); Audio Bit Rate: 384 kbits; 256: Ch. 1: English Stereo Left; (Stereo) Ch. 2: English Stereo Right; 257: Ch. 3: Spanish Program mix; (Dual Mono) Ch. 4: International Sound; 258: Ch. 5: Spanish Stereo Left; (Stereo) Ch. 6: Spanish Stereo Right

SATURDAY, AUG. 26 – POST-FIGHT PRESS CONFERENCE

TBD Shortly After the Conclusion of SHOWTIME PPV from T-Mobile Arena

Satellite Window: TBD – 3 a.m. ET (Sunday) / TBD – Midnight PT

Satellite Coordinates: HD – C-band Path; Satellite: Galaxy-16, tr. 22C; Location: 99 degrees west; Downlink Freq.: 4140 MHz Vertical; Bandwidth: 36 MHz; Modulation: DVBS, QPSK; FEC Rate: 5/6; Symbol Rate: 26.47 Msym/s; Data Rate: 40.656536 mbps; Roll off: 35%; Video: HD 1080i / 59.94 / 16:9; Compression: MPEG-2; Chroma: 4:2:0; Captioning: YES – 708; Video PID: 308 (Encoder set to Maximize/ Auto Fill); Audio Bit Rate: 384 kbits; 256: Ch. 1: English Stereo Left; (Stereo) Ch. 2: English Stereo Right; 257: Ch. 3: N/A; (Dual Mono) Ch. 4: N/A

 

Read more articles about: ,

Welcome

Welcome to Ringnews24; read the latest boxing news from around the world.

The site is run by boxing fans James Tonks and Lee Skavydis.

If you have any questions or suggestions, feel free toEmail Us

Write for Ringnews24

KO BOXING FORUM

CONNECT WITH US