TwitterFacebook

Tag Archives: Wladimir Klitschko

Joshua, Klitschko and Pulev come to an agreement

Following the April 29, 2017 bout between Anthony Joshua and Wladimir Klitschko, the IBF received a letter from Matchroom Sport and IBF/WBA Heavyweight Champion Anthony Joshua requesting an Exception to Regulations to participate in a rematch of this bout for the IBF Heavyweight Championship and WBA Heavyweight Super Championship to take place by December 2,

Read more

Fighter Assessments: Anthony Joshua & Wladimir Klitschko

On Saturday night Anthony Joshua told the world that he was one of the planet’s best heavyweight fighters when he knocked out former 2 time champion, Wladimir Klitschko in 11 rounds in a largely tactically fought affair. Klitschko saw the canvas for the first time in 12 years in the 5th round but managed to

Read more

Anthony Joshua prevails to stop Wladimir Klitschko

Anthony Joshua was crowed the king of the heavyweight division Saturday live on SHOWTIME as he unified the division with an 11th round TKO of long-reigning champion Wladimir Klitschko before a record 90,000 fans at London’s Wembley Stadium. Joshua, who remains a perfect 19-0 with 19 knockouts, overcame the first knockdown of his career to

Read more

Anthony Joshua vs Wladimir Klitschko weights & quotes

IBF Heavyweight Champion Anthony Joshua tipped the scale at 250 pounds and long-reigning champ Wladimir Klitschko measured 240 ½ pounds for their heavyweight blockbuster this Saturday live on SHOWTIME (4:15 p.m. ET/1:15 p.m. PT). The ringwalks are set for 4:35 p.m. ET/1:35 p.m. PT with the first bell scheduled for 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT

Read more

Deontay Wilder on Joshua vs Klitschko, Joseph Parker & Tyson Fury

American Heavyweight World Champion Deontay Wilder hosted a media conference call to give his thoughts on Saturday’s heavyweight blockbuster between undefeated IBF Champion Anthony Joshua and long-reigning kingpin Wladimir Klitschko live on SHOWTIME® (4:15 p.m. ET/1:15 p.m. PT) from sold-out Wembley Stadium in London. Wilder (38-0, 37 KOs), who won his WBC belt in January

Read more

Ringnews24.com Talks With Cruiserweight Prospect, Mark Adam Little

Romford’s Mark Adam Little, cruiserweight boxing prospect, took some time out to talk with us about his in-ring ambitions, life, hobbies, his passion as a fan of the sport and lots more! Read on. What inspired you to become a boxer? Originally I joined a gym because I was something like 22 stone and started

Read more

Welcome

Welcome to Ringnews24; read the latest boxing news from around the world

The site is run by boxing fans James Tonks, Rob Day and Lee Skavydis.

If you have any questions or suggestions, feel free to contact us

Write for Ringnews24

KO BOXING FORUM

CONNECT WITH US