Home Boxing News Chad Dawson & Adrian Diaconu to hold International Media Conference

Chad Dawson & Adrian Diaconu to hold International Media Conference

dynasty_banner

CHAD DAWSON & ADRIAN DIACONU TO HOLD INTERNATIONAL MEDIA CONFERENCE CALL

MONDAY, MAY 16 AT 2:00 P.M. ET/11:00 A.M. PT

WHO:

CHAD DAWSON, Former World Champion

ADRIAN DIACONU, Former WBC Interim Light Heavyweight World Champion

GARY SHAW, President and CEO, Gary Shaw Productions

JEAN BEDARD, President, InterBox

WHAT: “Bad” Chad Dawson and Adrian “The Shark” Diaconu will hold an international media conference call to discuss their light heavyweight showdown featured on the “Dynasty II: Pascal vs. Hopkins” fight card. Dawson vs. Diaconu will kick-off the HBO World Championship Boxing® telecast on May 21 live from the Bell Centre in Montreal, Canada.

WHEN:

Monday, May 16

2:00 p.m. ET/11:00 a.m. PT – Diaconu

2:20 p.m. ET/11:20 a.m. PT – Dawson

CALL-IN:

Domestic (U.S.): 1-800-434-1335

International: 1-404-920-6442

Call Name: Dawson vs. Diaconu

FACTS: “Dynasty II: Pascal vs. Hopkins” is presented by Groupe Yvon Michel and Golden Boy Promotions and sponsored by Casino de Montreal, Videotron and Coors Light.  The 12-round WBC, WBC Diamond and Ring Magazine Light Heavyweight World Championship fight will take place Saturday, May 21 at the Bell Centre in Montreal, Canada and will be televised live on HBO’s World Championship Boxing beginning at 10:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT in the United States and distributed live on pay-per-view in Canada on Canal Indigo, Bell TV, Shaw TV, Viewer’s Choice and Sasktel in French and English beginning at 7:00 p.m. ET. A 12-round light heavyweight bout between former World Champions Chad Dawson and Adrian Diaconu will also be featured on the telecast. Dawson vs. Diaconu is presented in association with Gary Shaw Productions and InterBox.

TICKETS: Tickets, priced at C$500, C$350, C$250, C$175, C$110, C$75, C$50 and C$35, are on sale now and may be purchased at the Bell Centre box office or by calling (514) 790-2525 or (877) 668-8269. Tickets are available online at www.evenko.ca.

Visit www.Ringnews24.com for the latest boxing news, press releases, interviews and fans’ own articles, or follow us on twitter @ringnews24

{loadposition boxing}