Home Boxing News Connecticut Boxing Hall of Fame a knockout success

Connecticut Boxing Hall of Fame a knockout success

CBHOF Class of 2013 inductees

Former world title challenger Luigi “Kid Dynamite” Campurato

Former world title challenger and Israel “Pito” Cardona

Broadcaster Al Bernstein

Promoter Joe DeGuardia

Referee/amateur coach Johnny Callas

USA Boxing administrator Roland Roy


(L-R) – CBHOF President Glenn Feldman, 2013 CBHOF inductee Al Bernstein, HBO judge Harold Lederman and ESPN’s Jeremy Schaap

2013 CBHOF award winners

Professional Boxer of the Year: “Machine Gun” Mike Oliver

Amateur Boxer of the Year: Mykquan “Mad Mike” Williams

State Amateur Official of the Year, Lou Pontacoloni

William Hutt State Professional Official of the Year, timekeeper Bill Maxeiner

Contribution to Boxing, former Hartford Courant sportswriter George Smith


Go online to www.ctboxinghof.org for additional information about the Connecticut Boxing Hall of Fame, its 9th annual Gala Inductee Dinner, or CBHOF inductees.