Home Boxing News SHO Sports To Stream Friday’s Guerrero-Kamegai Weigh-In Live

SHO Sports To Stream Friday’s Guerrero-Kamegai Weigh-In Live

SHO Sports will offer a live stream of Friday’s official weigh-in for Guerrero vs. Kamegai taking place this Saturday, June 21, live on SHOWTIME® (10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT) from StubHub Center in Carson, Calif.

SHO SPORTS PRESS PASS LIVE will present the weigh-in of all three matchups on the SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING tripleheader telecast on Friday, June 20 live at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT via satellite feed, YouTube, Ustream and www.SHO.com/Sports in High Definition.  The event will be hosted by Brian Custer from Doubletree-Civic Plaza in Carson and include live interviews with the fighters on the card.


Robert Guerrero (31-2-1, 18 KOs), of Gilroy, Calif., returns to the ring for the first time since facing pound-for-pound champ Floyd Mayweather in 2013 on SHOWTIME PPV® to take on Japan’s hard-hitting Yoshihiro Kamegai (24-1-1, 21 KOs) in the 12-round main event.   

In a compelling matchup in the co-feature, unbeaten, yet untested Gary Russell Jr. (24-0, 14 KOs), of Capitol Heights, Md., meets perhaps the greatest amateur boxer of all-time, Vasyl Lomachenko (1-1, 1 KO), of Ukraine, for the vacant WBO Featherweight World Championship.  Former two-division world champion Devon Alexander (25-2, 14 KOs), of St. Louis, battles always dangerous Jesus Soto Karass (28-9-3, 18 KOs), of Los Mochis, Sinaloa, Mexico, in a 10-round super welterweight match that will open up the SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING tripleheader.

Available LIVE Via Satellite at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT

Note: Fighter B-roll and presser highlights will run 15 minutes prior to the weigh-in